Profile

Nishat Mills Limited

Nishat Mills Limited is the flagship company of Nishat Group. It was established in 1951. It is one of the most modern, largest vertically integrated textile companies in Pakistan. Nishat Mills Limited has 238,032 spindles, 794 Toyota air jet looms. The Company also has the most modern textile dyeing and processing units, two stitching units for home textile, two stitching units for garments and Power Generation facilities with a capacity of 130 MW. The Company’s total export for the year 2018 was Rs. 38.862 billion (US$ 353.03 million). Due to the application of prudent management policies, consolidation of operations, a strong balance sheet and an effective marketing strategy, the growth trend is expected to continue in the years to come. The Company’s production facilities comprise of spinning, weaving, processing, stitching and power generation.

Vision & Mission Statement

Vision Statement

To be and remain industry lead by safeguarding stakeholders’ interest, serving community and playing a meaningful role in the economy of Pakistan.

Mission Statement

To increase financial returns by pursuing sustainable business, producing the best quality products and providing excellent customer services while adopting best practices.

The Group

Group

Nishat group of companies is a premier business house of Pakistan. The group has presence in all major sectors including Textiles, Cement, Banking, Insurance, Power Generation, Hotel Business, Agriculture, Dairy and Paper Products. Today, Nishat Group is considered to be at par with multinationals operating locally in terms of its quality products and management skills. Following is the list of companies in the group.

Status Of The Company

Public Limited Company

Company Registration & National Tax Number

Company Registration No: 0001053
National Tax Number: 2180652-7

Associated Companies – Listed

Adamjee Insurance Limited

www.adamjeeinsurance.com
DG Khan Cement Company Limited

www.dgcement.com
Lalpir Power Limited www.lalpir.com
MCB Bank Limited

www.mcb.com.pk
Nishat (Chunian) Limited www.nishat.net
Nishat Power Limited

www.nishatpower.com
Pakgen Power Limited

www.pakgenpower.com

Associated Companies – Unlisted

Adamjee Life Assurance Limited www.adamjeelife.com
Nishat Dairy (Private) Limited www.nishatdairy.com
Nishat Hospitality (Private) Limited www.nishathospitality.com
Nishat Papers Products Company Limited www.nishatpaper.com
Pakistan Aviators and Aviation (Private) Limited www.pakistanaviators.com
Security General Insurance Company Limited www.sgicl.com
Nishat Linen (Private) Limited www.nishatlinen.com
Hyundai Nishat Motor (Private) Limited www.hyundai-nishat.com
Nishat Hotels and Properties Limited www.nishathotels.com
Nishat (Aziz Avenue) Hotel and Properties Limited
Nishat (Gulberg) Hotel and Properties Limited www.nishathotels.com
Nishat (Raiwind) Hotel and Properties Limited
Nishat Agriculture Farming (Private) Limited
Nishat Automobile (Private) Limited
Nishat Developers (Private) Limited
Nishat Commodities (Private) Limited
Lalpir Solar Power (Private) Limited
Nishat Real Estates Development Company (Private) Limited
Nishat Farms Supplies (Private) Limited
Nishat International FZE
Nishat Global China Company Limited
Nishat UK (Private) Limited
Nishat Linen Trading LLC

Nishat USA Inc.

Concept Garments and Textile Trading FZE